Welcome to Philosophy

Section 1

News & Announcements

Graduate Student Activity

Addison Ellis will be presenting his paper "The Case for Absolute Spontaneity in Kant's Critique of Pure Reason" at the 3rd Annual Contemporary Kantian Philosophy Workshop in Mexico City on December 1-2. 

Addison's paper "The Case for Absolute Spontaneity in Kant's Critique of Pure Reason" is forthcoming in a monographic issue of Con-Textos Kantianos called "Kant and Current Philosophy of Mind and Epistemology". 

Tue, 07 Nov 2017

News RSS feed | All News
Section 2

Calendar of Upcoming Events

2018 Spring Colloquium

2/16/2018 | 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm

2018 Spring Colloquium

3/9/2018 | 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Calendar RSS feed| Full calendar
Section 3

Latest Features


Justin Remhof, who received his PhD from Philosophy in 2012 and has been working since 2013 as a Lecturer at Santa Clara University, has recently accepted a tenure-track appointment in the Department of Philosophy & Religious Studies at Old Dominion University, in Norfolk, VA.

Thu, 23 Mar 2017


Kristin Seemuth Whaley has accepted a tenure-track position as an Assistant Professor of Philosophy at Graceland University in Lamoni, IA starting in fall 2017.

Thu, 23 Mar 2017


Ian Hegger has landed a job as a continuing lecturer in the Dept of Philosophy and Religion at Coastal Carolina Community College, starting January 2017.

Thu, 22 Dec 2016

Publications RSS feed | All News